Contact HR

 

Organizational Structure - September 24, 2021

 

Contact HR Customer Service: 

Email: ua-hr@alaska.edu

 Phone:  (907) 450-8200  

Fax: (907) 450-8201

SSO Log-in to Spoke: ua.askspoke.com



The Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO) consists of  business partners, customer service and administrative support to the HR Staff. The main effort of the CHRO’s Office is to offer quality services to a highly developed workforce at the University of Alaska. 

The business partners and customer service team act as a liaison to faculty and staff while ensuring that established policies and procedures are followed by employees of the university. 

David Bishko Acting Chief Human Resources Officer dbishko@alaska.edu 907-450-8200 Anchorage
Stefanie Gorder
Executive Assistant & Communications Specialist  sagorder@alaska.edu 907-450-8255 Anchorage
James Yauney  Senior HR Business Partner - UAA jayauney@alaska.edu 907-786-4683 UAA
Nycolett Rabley  Senior HR Business Partner - UAF & SO ncrabley@alaska.edu 907-450-8215 UAF & SO
Romee McAdams Senior HR Business Partner - UAS  rmcadam2@alaska.edu  907-796-6263 UAS
Debbie Carlson  Executive Officer drcarlson@alaska.edu 907-450-8072 Fairbanks
Jim Wolverton  HR Coordinator/PPA jwolvert@alaska.edu 907-450-8271 Fairbanks
Claire Morton HR Customer Service Manager cemorton@alaska.edu  907-450-8270 Fairbanks
Bailey Brack  HR Generalist bjbrack@alaska.edu 907-786-1576 Anchorage
Chris Clendenin HR Generalist cmclendenin@alaska.edu 907-450-8229 Fairbanks 
Bryce Johnson HR Generalist bwjohnson@alaska.edu  907-450-8245  Anchorage
Vacant UAS HR Coordinator    907-450-8262 Juneau
Andrew McKay HR Assistant admckay@alaska.edu 907-450-8254  System Office

 

The Employee Transitions & Benefits Team oversees the administration of university employee benefits and retirement programs. This includes education about benefit options and enrollment, assisting employees with retirement preparation, and providing resources to support the well-being of UA employees.  

For any benefits questions, please reach out to ua-benefits@alaska.edu and the appropriate specialist will reach back out to you.

Tammy Kancir

ETB Specialist

tjkancir@alaska.edu 907-450-8265 General Benefits
Elaine Main

ETB Specialist

emain@alaska.edu 907-450-8264 Retirement
Jenn Ostrom

ETB Specialist

jlostrom@alaska.edu 907-450-8216 Health Care
Brittany Pleau Richardson

Sr. ETB Specialist

blpleaurichardson@alaska.edu 907-786-1452 Benefits Administration
 Heather Arana Director  hrarana@alaska.edu 907-450-8226  

The Labor & Employee Engagement Team oversees labor and employee relations while focusing on improving retention, and professional and team development. The Labor Team accomplishes this through contract negotiations, investigations and dispute resolution, coaching and prevention. The team works closely with the HR Business Partners as they ensure campus needs are met. The Labor and Employee Engagement Team helps foster collaborative partnerships for all UA employees to promote a strong and positive organizational culture.

Tara Ferguson  Director  tlferguson@alaska.edu 907-450-8217 System Office
Gail Granata  Sr. Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist gmgranata@alaska.edu 907-786-1457 System Office
Danielle Nelson Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist dnelson15@alaska.edu 907-786-0466 System Office
Kelley Lassey  Labor and Employee Engagement Specialist kjlassey@alaska.edu 907-450-8225 System Office
Tasha Leach  Labor and Employee Engagement/Training Coordinator tmevans@alaska.edu 907-450-8178 System Office

HR Operations include accounting, payroll, personnel, and HR systems. The Operations Team updates and administer HR systems, complete data entry, resolve issues with vendors in regards to HR Operation areas and provide assistance to HR Coordinators at the campuses.

Michelle Pope  Director mlpope@alaska.edu 907-450-8207 Director
Vacant HR Systems Manager TBA 907- 450-8232  HRIS
John McGee  Acting HR Systems Manager jmmcgee@alaska.edu 907-450-8277 HRIS
Logan Juhl HR Systems Specialist lmjuhl2@alaska.edu 907-450-8257 HRIS
Heather Swanson HR Systems Specialist hrswanson@alaska.edu 907-450-8232 HRIS
Ann Pierce Personnel Manager eapierce@alaska.edu  907-786-4685 Personnel
Melanie Hagen Personnel Lead mahagen@alaska.edu 907-450.8234 Personnel
Jevone Baca Personnel Technician jmbaca@alaska.edu 907-450-8219 Personnel
Roxi Lowery  Personnel Technician rdlowery@alaska.edu 907-786-1311 Personnel
Cate Weist Personnel Technician caweist@alaska.edu 907-450-8200 Personnel
Jessica Allard  Personnel Technician jlallard@alaska.edu 907-474-7584 Personnel
Camille Carpenter  HR Accounting Manager cccarpenter@alaska.edu 907-450-8251 Accounting
Timothy Armbruster Sr. Senior Accountant/Lead trarmbruster@alaska.edu 907-450-8212 Accounting
Sherri Soileau HR Accountant slsoileau2@alaska.edu 907-474-6258 Accounting
Sara Di Martino HR Accounting Assistant sdimartino@alaska.edu 907-450-5082 Accounting
Mary Goldsby  HR Accounting Assistant magoldsby@alaska.edu 907-474-6256 Accounting
Tracie Cogdill HR Accounting Assistant tdcogdill@alaska.edu 907-474-7725 Accounting
Wei Chen HR Accounting Assistant wchen11@alaska.edu 907-450-8200 Accounting
Dana Shriner Payroll Manager dshrine1@alaska.edu 907-474-1509 Payroll
Lauralee Samalot  Sr. Payroll Technician lsamalot@alaska.edu 907-786-1429 Payroll
Kim Stewart Greinier  Payroll Technician kmstewartgreinier@alaska.edu 907-796-6479 Payroll
Kira Johnson Payroll Technician kjohnson17@alaska.edu 907-450-8233 Payroll

The Talent Acquisition Team is dedicated to recruiting, hiring, and retaining talented employees to fulfill its UA mission. Talent Acquisition ensures UA provides equitable compensation, an inclusive environment, and resolves accessibility issues.

The team assists individuals through all pre-employment steps, from the time of interest until the time of hire and aspire to make this a more efficient process for all involved.

Glenn Gambrell Director gjgambrell@alaska.edu 907-450-8211 Fairbanks
Audrey Coble Inclusivity Specialist  aycoble@alaska.edu 907-450-8208 Fairbanks
Sarah Belmont  Senior Compensation Specialist sjbelmont@alaska.edu 907-450-8209 Fairbanks
Austin Somaduroff Acting HR Data Analyst ajsomaduroff@alaska.edu 907-450-8213 Fairbanks
Rhonda McKay  Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist rlmckay2@alaska.edu 907-474-6259 Fairbanks
Charla Bodle Talent Acquisition Specialist cdbodle@alaska.edu 907-450-8274 Fairbanks
Chris Triplett Talent Acquisition Specialist  ctriplet@alaska.edu  907-450-8200 Anchorage

The ADA Accessibility team is dedicated to providing accessibility support and accommodations throughout the hiring process and in the workplace. 

Email us for accommodations, support, and inquiries.

Glenn Gambrell Director
Audrey Coble Inclusivity Specialist

 


Physical Locations:

Human Resources Staff Working Remotely:  All human resources staff are working remotely due to statewide and local measures to contain the spread of coronavirus. If you need assistance call (907)-450-8200 or email ua-hr@alaska.edu.

anchorage

Anchorage

3890 University Lake Drive
University Lake Building Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99508


fairbanks

Fairbanks

2025 Yukon Drive
211 Butrovich Building
PO Box 755140
Fairbanks, AK 99775


Juneau

Juneau

11066 Auke Lake Way, Mailstop: HB4
Hendrickson Building, Suite 202
Juneau, AK 99801