UA Dual Enrollment Contacts

There are University of Alaska administrators and staff from all three universities who work directly with secondary partners to assist with curriculum alignment, dual enrollment, and other postsecondary opportunities to support the transition of secondary students to continue their training and education at the postsecondary level. The individuals below welcome questions and engagement to enhance career pathways. If you are wanting to establish a new partnership, begin with the provost at each university. If you want to continue a postsecondary partnership within your region but are unsure who to work with, start with the UA Transition Coalition (UATC) member closest to your school district and they can assist you or point you in the right direction.

 

UA Contacts for Dual Enrollment Partnership Development and New Programming

 

Campus
Contact
Title
Number
Email
Regions Served
University of Alaska Anchorage Denise Runge  Provost  907-786-1050 drunge@alaska.edu Anchorage/Mat-Su and Southcentral Coast
University of Alaska Fairbanks Anupma Prakash Provost 907-474-7096 aprakash@alaska.edu Northern, Interior and Southwest
University of Alaska Southeast  Maren Haavig Interim Provost 907-796-6256 mmhaavig@alaska.edu Southeast 

 

UATC Points of Contact for Ongoing Partnerships and Dual Enrollment Implementation

 

University of Alaska Anchorage
Campus
Contact 
Title
Number 
Email
School District(s) Served
UAA-OAA (Anchorage) Susan Kalina  Vice Provost for Academic Affairs 786-1988 smkalina@alaska.edu Statewide and Anchorage, Copper Basin, Cordova, Haines, Kenai Pennisula Borough, Kodiak Island Borough, Mat-Su Borough, and Valdez City Schools
UAA-Kodiak Lorraine Stewart CTE Coordinator  486-1209 lestewart@alaska.edu Kodiak Island Borough
UAA-KPC (Kenai) Cheryl Siemers Assistant Director  262-0292 cksiemers@alaska.edu Kenai Pennisula Borough
UAA-Mat-Su Holy Bell Assistant Campus Director 746-9316 hbell11@alaska.edu Mat-Su Borough
UAA-PWSC (Valdez) Steve Johnson Faculty 843-1633 swjohnson@alaska.edu Four Districts: Valdez City Schools, Copper Basin, Cordova and Haines. 

 

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Campus
Contact 
Title
 Number  
Email
School District(s) Served
UAF-BBC (Dillingham) Ashley Miller Early/Pre-College Academic and Career Advisor 842-8314 aamiller2@alaska.edu Seven Districts: Bristol Bay Borough, Dillingham City, Southwest Region,
Aleutian Region, Aleutian East Borough, Lake and Pen, Unalaska
UAF-Chukchi (Kotzebue) Antoinette Edenshaw Instruction Services Coordinator 442-3400 amendenshaw@alaska.edu   Northwest Arctic Borough
UAF-Chukchi (Kotzebue)  Kate Iten  Student Services Technician  442-5053 kiten@alaska.edu Northwest Artic Borough 
UAF-CNSM (Fairbanks) Glenda Findlay Director of K-12 Outreach 450-840 gkfindlay@alaska.edu  Statewide
UAF-CRCD (Fairbanks) Scott Culbertson Senior Student Services Manager, CRCD 474-1916 srculbertson@alaska.edu  Interior Regions School Districts 
UAF-CTC (Fairbanks) Jolie Phillips Student & Enrollment Services Coordinator 455-2874 jmphillips7@alaska.edu Four Districts: Anchorage, Delta, Fairbanks and Mat-Su
UAF-CTC (Fairbanks) Keith Swarner Associate Dean 455-2820 keith.swarner@alaska.edu Four Districts: Anchorage, Delta, Fairbanks and Mat-Su
UAF-eCampus Amy Bristor Alaska Advantage Coordinator 474-7412 albristor@alaska.edu Statewide 
UAF-IAC (Fairbanks) Kristy Malamute Student Services Coordinator 474-5825 klmalamute@alaska.edu Eight Districts: Alaska Gateway, Denali Borough, Galena City,
Iditarod, Nenana City, Tanana City, Yukon Flats, Yukon-Koyukuk
UAF-Kuskokwim (Bethel) Ryan Henderson College Readiness Coordinator 543-4580 rlhenderson@alaska.edu Six Districts: Kashunamiut, Kuspuk, Lower Kuskokwim, Lower Yukon, Saint Mary's, Yupiit
UAF-Northwest Kacey Miller Student Services Manager 443-8416  klmiller@alaska.edu  Two Districts: Bering Strait and Nome Public Schools  
UAF-Northwest  Laura Davis Collins Program Development Manager 443-8420  ladavis@alaska.edu  Two Districts: Bering Strait and Nome Public Schools  

 

University of Alaska Southeast       
Campus
Contact  
Title
Number  
Email 
School District(s) Served
UAS - Juneau Pete Traxler Executive Dean (Career Education Contact) 796-6139 pbtraxler@alaska.edu   Juneau, Haines Burough, Skagway, Yukatat, Chatham, Hydaburg, Kake City, Klawock, Petersburg City, Skagway Southeast Island, Wrangell
UAS - Juneau Davina Cole Northwest Coast Arts Program Coordinator
(Alaska Native Studies Contact)
796-6340 drcole3@alaska.edu Juneau, Haines Borough, Skagway, Yukatat, Chatham, Hydaburg, Kake City, Klawock, Petersburg City, Skagway Southeast Island, Wrangell
UAS (Juneau, Sitka, Ketchikan) Tina Ryman STEPS Program Coordinator 796-6221 cryman@alaska.edu Six STEPS Partner Districts (Juneau, Sitka, Hydaburg, Hoonah, Chatham, and Yakutat) 
UAS-Ketchikan Mike LaBarge Asst. Professor of Maritime Studies 
(Career Education Contact)
228-4572 mslabarge@alaska.edu Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Craig City, Annette Island
UAS -Ketchikan Priscilla Schulte Campus Director 
(Dual Enrollment Contact)
228-4515 pmschulte@alaska.edu Ketchikan Gateway Borough, Craig City, Annette Island
UAS-Sitka Paul Kraft Campus Director  747-7700 pdkraft@alaska.edu   Sitka, Mount Edgecombe