System Governance

Statewide Administration Assembly

The SAA represents the staff of the University of Alaska Statewide Offices.

NEXT MEETING - June 22 - Annual Meeting

June 22, 2017 (Thursday)
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Butrovich Bldg, Rm. 109
910 Yukon Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99775

Audio-only: 1-866-832-7806, PIN 4236369

Retreat Agenda (Coming soon)

May 17 Minutes (draft)


The primary purposes of the SAA are to provide an effective opportunity for Statewide Administration employees to play an active role in issues affecting their welfare; to promote a positive workplace; to represent employees' viewpoints on Regents' Policy, university regulations, and other matters affecting the intents of the university; and to act as a liaison between statewide employees, the University of Alaska, and their respective communities.


SAA meets on the third Wednesday of the month from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m.

System Governance Calendar


Constitution and Bylaws  Approved May 2017

Annual Events Calendar

Meeting Records

Past Agendas and Minutes


2016-2017 SAA members

Committee Appointments

SAA President

Eric Johnson
206 Butrovich Bldg.
Fairbanks, AK 99775
(907) 450-8184

Motions & Resolutions

Resolution 2017-01 - In Support of Strategic Pathways
Resolution 2017-02 - Regarding "A New Vision for UA"
Resolution 2017-03 - Performance Evaluation at UA
Resolution 2017-04 - Regarding Annual Leave Cash-In at UA
Resolution 2017-05 - In Appreciation of Eric Johnson

Morale Survey

SW Morale Survey - Winter 2016

Statewide Administration Assembly 2016

Back row: Eric Johnson, Alesia Kruckenberg, Danielle Nelson, Josh Watts, Arthur Hussey, Dale Denny, Chystal Warmoth Front row: Buffy Kuiper, Alison Hayden, Tom Langdon, Laycie Schneckenburger, Sheri Billiot, Monique Musick
Back row: E. Johnson, A. Kruckenberg, D. Nelson, J. Watts, A. Hussey, D. Denny, C. Warmoth
Front row: B. Kuiper, A. Hayden, T. Langdon, L. Schneckenburger, S. Billiot, M. Musick

Back to Top