2021 Innovators Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony April 7

The Juneau Economic Development Council joins the Alaska State Committee for Research (SCoR) in celebrating the 2021 inductees for the Innovators Hall of Fame. Ten nominees will be inducted this year. 

The Alaska State Committee on Research (SCoR) created the Alaska Innovators Hall of Fame in 2014 to celebrate and honor outstanding individuals who are leaders in innovation and contribute to growing Alaska’s culture of innovation.

The celebration is part of the annual Innovation Summit sponsored by the Juneau Economic Development Council held virtually on the afternoons of April 7-9. 

This year’s Innovation Hall of Fame inductees are:   

  • F. Stuart (Terry) Chapin 
  • Syun-Ichi Akasofu 
  • John E. Walsh 
  • Greg Shipman 
  • Jack Dangermond 
  • Keith Cox 
  • Alan Erickson 
  • Mike Edgington 
  • Don Hampton 
  • Orion Lawlor

Vice President of Academic Affairs and Research Paul Layer and Lt. Gov. Kevin Meyer will be co-hosting the event.

The event will be held virtually from 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. on April 7 and will be livestreamed via the UA System Facebook page: https://www.facebook. com/uasystem The public is welcome and encouraged to attend free of charge.  

Learn more about the IHOF at: https://www.alaska.edu/research/innovators/index.php