Development and Alumni Council

The Development and Alumni Council's mission is:

  • To provide coordination and collaboration to promote best practices in development, alumni relations, and advancement services throughout UA.
  • To provide a framework to support system-wide initiatives and campaigns that seek to do one or more of the following: significantly increase private giving to the university; expand the university's donor base; improve the level and quality of alumni engagement across the UA System; and, increase public support and awareness of the university's impact on Alaska.




President, UA Foundation (chair) Susan Foley
Vice President, University Relations, SW Michelle Rizk
Executive Director, UA Foundation Megan Riebe
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement, UAA Megan Olson
Director of Development and Alumni Relations, UAF Emily Drygas
Director, Development & Alumni Relations, UAS Lynne Johnson
Alumni Relations Director, UAF Kate Ripley
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Alumni Relations, UAA Rachel Morse
Alumni Relations Manager, UAS Jessy Post
Dean, School of Management, UAF Mark Herrmann
Dean, College of Engineering and Mines, UAF Doug Goering
Dean, College of Engineering, UAA Fred Barlow
Interim Dean, College of Business and Public Policy, UAA Bogdan Hoanca

Council Documents:

Charter Scorecards and Updates
Council Charter December 2017 Scorecard
  November 2017 Scorecard