

Agenda

December 6, 2013

6 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Conducted through Google Hangout

For more information: www.alaska.edu/governance

Voting Members:

Shauna Thornton, Speaker

UAA Student Governments:

Drew Lemish, Union of Students of UAA
Mallory Drover, Kachemak Bay Branch Student Association
Teresa Cross, Kenai Peninsula College Student Union
Michael DiBattista, Matanuska-Susitna Student Government Council
Tatiana Topping, Prince William Sound Community College Student Association
Emily Abel, Kodiak College Student Association

UAF Student Governments:

Ayla O'Scannell, Associated Students of UAF Jason Smith, Kuskokwim Campus Student Government

UAS Student Governments:

Sharon Carter, United Students of UAS-Sitka Jarmyn Kramlich, Coalition Pro Tempore, United Students of UAS-Juneau Chris Terry, United Students of UAS-Ketchikan

Ex-Officio Members:

Courtney Enright, Student Regent, UA Board of Regents Andrew Lessig, Student Commissioner, Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education Erica Stoddard, Alaska Pacific University

Staff:

LaNora Tolman, Executive Officer, System Governance Joseph Altman, Coordinator, System Governance

Guests:

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

2. Adopt Agenda 3. Approve Minutes 3.1. November 7, 2013 Attachment 4. Guest Comments 5. Speaker's Report 6. ITEC Meeting Report – Michael DiBattista 7. Action Items 7.1. Written Campus Reports – need to vote 8. Discussion Items Attachment 8.1. Charter Revisions 8.2. Student Fees and Advising 8.3. Student Government Advisor Training 8.4. Student Awards 9. Ongoing Business 9.1. Pat Ivey Scholarship 9.2. January Retreat in Anchorage Preparations 9.3. Legislative Session Preparations 10. Comments and Special Orders 11. Adjourn