

Agenda

January 11, 2014 9:30 a.m. – Noon

For Audio Conference: 1-800-893-8850, PIN: 2117820 Held at the Winter Retreat Hotel Captain Cook

Voting Members:

Shauna Thornton, Speaker

UAA Student Governments:

Drew Lemish, Union of Students of UAA
Mallory Drover, Kachemak Bay Branch Student Association
Teresa Cross, Kenai Peninsula College Student Union
Michael DiBattista, Matanuska-Susitna Student Government Council
Tatiana Topping, Prince William Sound Community College Student Association
Emily Abel, Kodiak College Student Association

UAF Student Governments:

Ayla O'Scannell, Associated Students of UAF Jason Smith, Kuskokwim Campus Student Government

UAS Student Governments:

VACANT, United Students of UAS-Sitka Jarmyn Kramlich, Coalition Pro Tempore, United Students of UAS-Juneau Chris Terry, United Students of UAS-Ketchikan

Ex-Officio Members:

Courtney Enright, Student Regent, UA Board of Regents Andrew Lessig, Student Commissioner, Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education Erica Stoddard, Alaska Pacific University

Staff:

LaNora Tolman, Executive Officer, System Governance Joseph Altman, Coordinator, System Governance

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

2.	Adopt Agenda	
3.	Approve Minutes	
	3.1. December 6, 2013	Attachment
4.	Guest Comments	
5.	Speaker's Report	
6.	Committee Appointments	
	6.1. System Governance Council – Ayla O'Scannell, Teresa Cross and (Jessica Dominy)	
	LaNora has comments pertaining to proposed changes	
	6.2. Student Satisfaction Survey – Faculty Alliance requested input fr what type of questions to include	om the students as to
7.	Action Items	
	7.1. Vote on Charter Revisions	Attachment
8.	Discussion Items	
	8.1. Shaping Alaska's Future – feedback	
	8.2. Coalition Awards – how to implement	
	8.3. Future of the Coalition - LaNora	
9.	Ongoing Business	
	9.1. Pat Ivey Scholarship	
10. Comments and Special Orders		
11. Adjourn		