

Agenda

Saturday, August 17, 2013 Held at the Summit in Fairbanks, Alaska

9:00 a.m. offered via audio conference Bridge 1-800-893-8850, pin 2117820

1. Call to order, Roll Call and Introductions

Members:

Shauna Thornton, Speaker

UAA Student Governments:

Andrew Lessig, Union of Students of UAA and ACPE Student Commissioner Tabitha Cox, Kachemak Bay Branch Student Association Teresa Cross, Kenai Peninsula College Student Union Denise Reeve, Matanuska-Susitna Student Government Council Tatiana Topping, Prince William Sound Community College Student Association Vacant, Kodiak College Student Association

UAF Student Governments:

Ayla O'Scannell, Associated Students of UAF Jason Smith, Kuskokwim Campus Student Government

UAS Student Governments:

Sharon Carter, United Students of UAS-Sitka Jarmyn Kramlich, Coalition Pro Tempore, United Students of UAS-Juneau Chris Terry, United Students of UAS-Ketchikan

Ex-Officio Members:

Courtney Enright, Student Regent, UA Board of Regents Erica Stoddard, Alaska Pacific University

Staff:

LaNora Tolman, Executive Officer, System Governance Joseph Altman, Coordinator, System Governance

Guests:

Patrick Gamble, President of UA Dana Thomas, Vice President of Academic Affairs Saichi Oba, Associate Vice President of Student and Enrollment Services Kate Ripley, SW Public Affairs

- 2. Adopt Agenda
- 3. Approve Minutes
 - 3.1. April 19, 2013

Attachment 3.1

3.2. June 17, 2013

Attachment 3.2

- 4. Speaker's Report
- 5. Elections
 - **5.1. Speaker for 2013-14 year**
 - **5.2. System Governance Council Representatives**
- **6. Guest Comments**
- 7. Action Items:
 - 7.1. Differential Tuition
 - 7.2. Student Loan Legislation
- 8. Comments and Special Orders
- 9. Adjourn

ADDITIONAL REFERENCES

Coalition Charter

http://gov.alaska.edu/Coalition/Charter/2006-07-19-charterapproved.pdf

Robert's Rules of Order

http://www.robertsrules.org/