

Faculty Alliance Agenda

Friday, October 23, 2014

Via Google Hangout Audio-only: 1-855-280-1855 1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Voting Members:

David Fitzgerald, 1st Vice President, UAA Faculty Senate Maren Haavig, President, UAS Faculty Senate Diane Hirshberg, Past President, UAA Faculty Senate Lisa Hoferkamp, President-Elect, UAS Faculty Senate Kevin Krein, Past President, UAS Faculty Senate Cecile Lardon, Past President, UAF Faculty Senate, Chair, Faculty Alliance Orion Lawlor, President-Elect, UAF Faculty Senate Debu Misra, President, UAF Faculty Senate Tara Smith, President, UAA Faculty Senate, Vice Chair, Faculty Alliance

Staff:

Morgan Dufseth, Executive Officer, System Governance

<u>Guests:</u> Daniel M. White, Vice President, Academic Affairs and Research

- 2. Adopt Agenda
- 3. Report of the Chair
- 4. New Business
 - 4.1. Blackboard Policy
 - 4.2. Retreat planning

- 4.3. Shaping the governance process
- 5. Public or Guest Comments
 - 5.1. Dan White
- 6. Ongoing Business
 - 6.1. Planning and prioritizing
- 7. Comments, concerns, and announcements
- 8. Adjourn