System Governance


Dory Straight

President 2013-2015, Member (2013-2015)

Dory Straight is the Scholarship Officer for UA Foundation.  Dory began her career at UA in 2008 when she moved to Alaska from Idaho.  Dory is responsible for administering the UA Foundation scholarships and awards program, along with increasing private support for existing UA scholarships.  She enjoys working with donors to lighten the financial load on our students.  Dory has been married for 28 years to Rory Straight, her high school sweetheart.  They have three daughters and five grandchildren.  In her spare time, she enjoys fishing with her husband, spending time with her grandchildren, talking with her daughters, gardening, crocheting and reading.

Monique Musick

Vice President, Member (2013-2015)

Monique Musick has been an active representative in governance almost as long as she has  been at Statewide in the Office of Public Affairs. Participating in governance has been the most important way for her to contribute to improving the workplace, to comment on policies and practices affecting staff, represent staff concerns, facilitate communication, and to learn about activity at all levels of the university. Musick truly enjoys this work and would like the opportunity to continue to represent staff perspectives in the systemwide governance process.

Tina Holland

Secretary, Member (2013-2015)

Alex Amegashie

Member (2013-2015)

Alex Amegashie works for the UA Statewide Fund Accounting as a financial accountant. He came to Alaska in 2006 on military orders. Now, Alaska is his home. He received his MBA from UAF and a B.S. in accounting from Liberty University in Virginia. He volunteers in the community to offer financial advice and tax preparation services. He always looks for opportunities to serve. As a governance member, he wants to promote issues important to all staff assisting the university in the decision-making process and governance.

Britton Anderson

Member (2014-2016)

Britton has been working with OIT since 2007 in various capacities. His love for technology has shined through in the University's technological advancements, championing services and helping departments adopt them and assisting with their business practices. As a result, he's developed an affinity for teaching his love for technology to others and teaches in the IT Specialialist program at CTC, the same program he graduated from.  In 2011, he served on UAF Staff Council and served on the Parking comittee, as well as the Facilities committee for the design and construction of the new Margaret Murie Building. In 2012, he transitioned professionally to the Network Operations team and began serving on SAA as an alternate, and has helped with key initiatives such as BOR Policy review,  and Shaping Alaska's Future. 

Tanya Coty

Member (2014-2016)

Tanya has worked for the University since April of 2011 and her current position is executive assistant to the CHRO.  She serves on SAA to be a voice for all Statewide employees. Tanya says SAA is a very important part of making the University a great place to work.  

Linda Hall

Member (2014-2016)

Linda Hall came to Fairbanks from Anchorage in Feb 2006 joining UA Statewide in Cost Analysis.  She moved to Fairbanks in order to be closer to the grandkids.  In December 2007 she accepted an accountant position in Foundation Accounting.  She has been in the accounting field for over 20 years.  In 2005 she was an ambassador to China in the People to People program for accounting.  She traveled to Beijing and Shanghai for that program.  She is a member for the Lupus Foundation of America Alaska Chapter.  In her spare time she likes to crochet, read or spend time with the grandkids.  Linda was a voting member of SAA 2007-2009, and as alternate 2009-2011.

Phone: 907-450-8124, email:

Buffy Kuiper

Member (2014-2016)

Tom Langdon

Member (2014-2016)

Tom moved to Fairbanks and joined OIT in September of 2011. Since then he has become progressively involved in university affairs and interfaces with more and more staff. He says serving in governance is yet another way for him to contribute to improving the workplace and working at the university has been an incredible experience. He looks forward to contributing to making it even better.

Kathleen Miner

Anchorage Member (2014-2016)

Kathleen Miner joined UA University Relations as Executive Assistant to Carla Beam, University Relations Vice President and UA Foundation President; and Chris Christensen, Associate Vice President for State Relations, on January 6th.  She joins UA after eight years with Alaska Pacific University as Executive Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer and Human Resources Coordinator.  Kathleen moved to Alaska in 1993, where she has raised her family.  She is located in the Bragaw Office Building in Anchorage, in Suite 209. 

Chrystal Warmoth

Anchorage Member (2014-2016)

Christi Eickholt

First Alternate (2014-2015)

Karesa Kramer

Second Alternate (2014-2015)

Back to Top