Board of Regents

Committee Assignments

as of January 28, 2015

Please note, as specified by the Bylaws of the Board of Regents, the board chair sits on all committees with full voting privileges. Board Chair Jyotsna "Jo" Heckman has made the following appointments:

Academic and Student Affairs Committee:
Michael Powers, Chair
Kenneth J. Fisher, Vice Chair
Dale Anderson
Sheri Buretta
Courtney Enright
Lisa Parker

Audit Committee: 
Sheri Buretta, Chair
John Davies
Mary K. Hughes
Michael Powers
Andy Teuber

Facilities & Land Management Committee:

Gloria O'Neill, Chair
Mary K. Hughes, Vice Chair
John Davies
Andy Teuber


Planning & Development Committee
Mary K. Hughes, Chair
Volunteers to be called on at the committee chair's discretion

Legislative Committee is a Committee of the Whole:
Volunteers to be called on at the president's discretion 

Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education: 
Dale Anderson
Kenneth J. Fisher

Sub-committee Board of Regents and
Alaska State Board of Education & Early Development:


University of Alaska Foundation:
Mary K. Hughes
Lisa Parker

Back to Top