State Relations

Committees & Members

A roster of legislative members with contact information:

Legislators by district:

Committee assignments for the 29th legislature, second session:

You can follow a legislative hearing through Gavel-to-Gavel at or at your nearest Legislative Information Office.

To participate at a legislative hearing in which testimony is being taken or you are an invited witness, go to your nearest Legislative Information Office or dial 1-888-295-4546 to join the teleconference.

Below is not a comprehensive list of committees, but those most likely to hear university-related issues and legislation.  For a full list of committees, members, and contact information, please go to BASIS.

To send an email:

  • To a representative: Rep.First Name.Last
  • To a senator: Sen.First Name.Last
  • To staff:

House Education Committee    Senate Education Committee   

CHAIR: Representative Wes Keller

VICE-CHAIR:Representative Liz Vazquez

CHAIR: Senator Mike Dunleavy

VICE-CHAIR: Senator Charlie Huggins

House Finance CommitteeSenate Finance Committee

CO-CHAIR: Representative Mark Neuman

CO-CHAIRRepresentative Steve Thompson

VICE-CHAIR: Representative Dan Saddler

CO-CHAIR: Senator Pete Kelly

CO-CHAIR: Senator Anna MacKinnon

VICE-CHAIR: Senator Peter Micciche

House Finance Subcommittee - UniversitySenate Finance Subcommittee - University
CHAIR: Representative Tammie WilsonCHAIRSenator Pete Kelly

House Health & Social Services Committee    Senate Health & Social Services Committee   

CHAIR: Representative Paul Seaton

VICE-CHAIR:Representative Liz Vazquez

CHAIR: Senator Burt Stedman

VICE-CHAIR: Senator Cathy Giessel

House Labor & Commerce Committee    Senate Labor & Commerce Committee   

CHAIR: Representative Kurt Olson

VICE-CHAIR: Representative Shelley Hughes

CHAIR: Senator Mia Costello 

VICE-CHAIR: Senator Cathy Giessel

Back to Top