

## Agenda System Governance Council Special Meeting

Friday, May 27, 2016 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Butrovich Bldg., Rm. 204 Audio: 1-855-280-1855

## 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

<u>Voting Members:</u> Mathew Carrick, Chair, Coalition of Student Leaders Faye Gallant, Chair, Staff Alliance Cécile Lardon, Chair, Faculty Alliance Rachel Morse, UAA Alumni Monique Musick, Vice Chair, Staff Alliance; Chair, System Governance Council Jessy Post, Manager, UAS Alumni Kate Ripley, Director, UAF Alumni Tara Smith, Vice Chair, Faculty Alliance Jeff Woods, Representative, Coalition of Student Leaders

Ex Officio (Non-voting) Members: Morgan Dufseth, Executive Officer, System Governance James R. Johnsen, President

<u>Guests</u> Daniel M. White, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Research Coalition of Student Leaders Faculty Alliance Staff Alliance

2. Adopt Agenda

## 3. Discussion with President Johnsen and Vice President White

- 3.1. Context/budget update (2 min)
- 3.2. UAF Chancellor Search (2 min)
- 3.3. Single Accreditation (5 min)
- 3.4. Strategic Pathways3.4.1. Accelerated review (5 min)3.4.2. Review teams (5 min)

- 3.5. Governance reorganization (2 min)
- 3.6. Policy revisions (with restructuring) (2 min)
- 3.7. Sustainable growth and revenue (2 min)
- 4. Questions -(25 min)
- 5. Adjourn