Board of Regents Phone: (907) 450-8010 Fax: (907) 450-8012 EMAIL: <a href="mailto:sybor@alaska.edu">sybor@alaska.edu</a>

www.alaska.edu/bor/

SUMMULT 1917

202 Butrovich Building 910 Yukon Drive P.O. Box 755300 Fairbanks, AK 99775-5300

## REPORT OF ACTIONS BY THE BOARD OF REGENTS

At a meeting of the Board of Regents of the University of Alaska, held in Juneau, Alaska on the 23rd day of September 2011 with a quorum present, it was voted that:

Those persons occupying the following positions among the officers of the University of Alaska, shall be known as the Managerial Group as described in the "Industrial Security Manual of Safeguarding Classified Information."

<u>Name</u> <u>Position</u>

Patrick K. Gamble Chief Executive and President, University of Alaska Statewide System

Thomas R. Case Chancellor, University of Alaska Anchorage Brian D. Rogers Chancellor, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Mark Myers Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Rosanne Bailey Facility Security Officer, University of Alaska Fairbanks

The Chief Executive and members of the Managerial Group have been processed, or will be processed, for a personnel clearance for access to classified information to the level of the facility clearance granted to this institution, as provided for in the aforementioned Industrial Security Manual. That the said Managerial Group is hereby delegated the board's duties and responsibilities pertaining to the protection of classified information under classified contractors of the Department of Defense or User Agencies of the Industrial Security Program awarded to the University of Alaska. That the following named officers and members of the Board of Regents shall not require, shall not have, and can be effectively excluded from, access to all classified information in the possession of the University of Alaska, and do not occupy positions that would enable them to affect adversely the policies and practices of the University of Alaska in the performance of classified contracts for the Department of Defense or User Agencies of its Industrial Security Program, awarded to the University of Alaska, and need not be processed for a personnel clearance:

## **Board Members:**

Timothy C. Brady
Fuller Cowell
Mari B. Freitag
Jyotsna Heckman
Patricia Jacobson
Carl Marrs
Michael Powers
Kirk Wickersham
Kenneth J. Fisher
Mary K. Hughes
Robert R. Martin

## Principal Officers of UA

John R. Pugh, Chancellor, UA Southeast

Roger Brunner, General Counsel

Daniel J. Julius, Vice President for Academic Affairs Carla Beam, Vice President for University Relations

Joseph Trubacz, Vice President for Finance and Administration

James Lynch, Associate Vice President for Finance

Michael Driscoll, Provost, UA Anchorage Susan Henrichs, Provost, UA Fairbanks Richard Caulfield, Provost, UA Southeast

William Spindle, Administrative Services Vice Chancellor, UA Anchorage

Karen P. Pitney, Administrative Services Vice Chancellor, UA Fairbanks

Carol Griffin, Administrative Services Vice Chancellor, UA Southeast

IN WITNESS WHEREOF we have signed this instrument.

Fuller Cowell, Chair	Date	Robert R. Martin, Secretary	Date